poetdreamer:

She is the book I’d like to read
Her poetic whispers to the stars
Even her prosaic pages she wants to hide
She is the poem bound within the pages
I want to leaf through her words
There are pages filled with black ink
I want to trace them under tear filled eyes
The gentle touch of he who knows pain 
There are pages that have bent from ill use
I want to carefully open them again
There are pages that have been torn
Abused by fate’s fickle hand…
I want to kiss the edges gently
I want to listen to the emptiness
I want to learn what has been lost to time
There are pages that have yet to be written
blank and bare and awaiting her ink
I want to watch her write within. 
Hers is the story I want to know
Hers is the story I want to share. 

Image Source: book by ~ebedenezer

Leave a Reply

